Girls Ready to Giddy Up? Be Not Afraid!

Take that Step!

Take that Step!

Good morning, girlies! I’m back hanging with Moses in Deuteronomy this morning, nearing the end of our BSF study time for the year, and I couldn’t resist sharing with y’all a word of encouragement from God.

He has me thinking about Moses as he approached the end of his life. Surely that came with some trepidation. Then there was Joshua who was being commissioned by God to take over as the new leader of the Israelites. And finally, there were the Israelites themselves who had a few remaining battles to fight before they could enter the Promised Land.

Can you say, “Transition?” And a whole lot of it!

And yet repeatedly, within just a few verses of Deuteronomy 31, God gives the command, “Do not be afraid. Be strong and courageous,” then goes on to add, “Do not be discouraged.” Amazing, isn’t it, that God would be concerned about His people’s state of mind?

But that’s the Truth, gals. God is concerned about your state of mind, and mine too! Hallelujah! God knows we’re afraid when we’re about to step out in faith, and so what does He do? He shows up and he encourages us ~ not because we¬†are strong but because we have faith in Him, because we carry His strong Spirit within us.

I don’t know about you, but I needed to hear that Truth this morning. I could easily let fear stop me dead in my tracks, but thankfully, because God showed up with this little reminder that was huge for me today, I’m encouraged to take that next small step for Him, for His glory, knowing He’ll show up and lead the way. It’s not about me. It’s not about me. It’s not about me. (Maybe if I repeat that enough times it’ll finally start to sink in)?

Well, if you’ll excuse me now, I’m gonna’ go dig out my cowboy boots, recite that mantra of “it’s not about me,” and get to giddying up for God! Maybe I’ll see you out on the trail, blazing the way for His glory? Sure do hope so!

About Lori Sammartino, Re-stARTist

Life Coach + Artist + Teacher = Re-stARTist Connecting faith, creativity, and daily life for soul-nourishing human flourishing!
This entry was posted in Encouragement, Sonlight Inspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

