Beginnings: A New Creation

I’m digging into a Bible study this year, more specifically into the book of Genesis, because I want to know about the beginning. I want to know about my beginning, about your beginning, and about her beginning too, because we are sisters in this life together. What can I say? I’m just a curious girl at heart. Always have been. Yep, if you’d ask my mom, she’d tell ya, I was one of those kids with an insatiable need to know, “Why?” And yet after all those years of childhood wonderment in search of answers to every question that ever started with the word “why,” I realize today where that hunger, curiosity, and need to know all came from, and now, it all makes perfect sense: Without knowing the beginning, it’s hard to make sense out of any of the other pieces. The beginning is just plain critical to our overall understanding. Whether it’s for a movie, a book, or for a relationship, one cannot fully understand the whole situation without first considering the role of the start, the source, and the origin. (Don’t you hate walking into a movie after it’s already started)? And what’s exciting to me about Genesis is that this is the book of the Bible where it all began, the place where God, our Source, began His creative work, and the world was forever changed, from that day forward. Such power!

I don’t know about you but I can’t help but be inspired by that. I’m praying that God Himself, the one who spoke creation into being with His word, will speak some kind of powerful creative change like that into my own life this year, and that’s my prayer for you as well. Matter of fact, I’m anticipating that He will do precisely that as He continues to unfold the creative story of your life, one day at a time. Won’t you join me on this journey to discover what purposes God has in store for you?

I saved plenty of room for all of us girlfriends back on the porch at Lifeblossoms Bungalow.Stop on by so we can marvel together in God’s awesome creation, laugh, chat, and take in some of the glorious fall conditions He’s created for our viewing pleasure while we sip from our cups of warm goodness.

I’ll even bring the caramel drizzle so we can bump it up a notch….

About Lori Sammartino, Re-stARTist

Life Coach + Artist + Teacher = Re-stARTist Connecting faith, creativity, and daily life for soul-nourishing human flourishing!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beginnings: A New Creation

  1. Ann says:

    Are those Z’s feet?

    Like

Leave a Reply

